Concert on the eve of All Saints’ Day

Concert on the eve of All Saints’ Day


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: AVE VERUM CORPUS, K 618,

                                             REQUIEM in D minor, K 626

With its unique beauty and expressiveness Mozart's Requiem completes the work of the Salzburg genius and stands at the end of his life and artistic journey. Mozart, whose quantity of creation never in the least affected the miraculous power of his works, in 1791 completed The Magic Flute, his final Piano Concerto in B-flat major, Concerto for Clarinet and Orchestra in A Major, String Quintet in E-flat major, religious themes motet Ave verum corpus, the opera The Clemency of Titus and the magnificent Requiem.

Split performance soloists: Valentina Fijačko Kobić- soprano, Terezija Kusanović - mezzosoprano, Bože Jurić-Pešić - tenor and Ivica Čikeš - bass.


  CNT Split Choir and Orchestra
Conductor Mladen Tarbuk
Soloists Valentina Fijačko Kobić - soprano
  Terezija Kusanović - mezzosoprano
  Bože Jurić Pešić - tenor
  Ivica Čikeš - bass